IND v BAN Women’s T20 WC: India’s fourth wicket fell, Rodrigues run out

India, confident of their impressive win against defending champions Australia, have gone down against Bangladesh in their second group match at the ICC Women's T20 World Cup here. There was also a fuss during the toss when Bangladesh captain Salma Khatun spoke for the first bat after winning the toss. But Salma immediately realized her mistake and said that she would not bowl at first. However, the Indian team has scored 92 runs in 13.2 overs after losing 4 wickets.

Indian team's opening batsman Shaifali Verma got a lot of support. Shaifali made a brisk start in 17 balls with 39 runs with the help of two fours and 4 sixes.

This is how the pitch

Waka's pitch batsmen like a lot. Australia's team has also scored 417 runs against Afghanistan. However, this pitch also helps fast bowlers. Due to the bouncy pitch, the fall of wickets has also been seen here many times.

Know weather conditions

There will be light clouds. Although there is not much chance of rain. Here the wind will move at a speed of 23 km per hour. At the same time, humidity will be up to 67 percent.

Bangladesh dependent on Farghana's right

As far as Bangladesh is concerned, its tenant all-rounder Jahanara Alam and top-order batsman Fargana Haq will be dependent on it. Twenty-six-year-old Haq also has a century in T20 internationals. Captain Salma Khatoon, Bangladesh's most experienced player, can also contribute with bat and ball. In another Group A match, Australia will face Sri Lanka. Both these teams lost their first matches. Sri Lanka were defeated by New Zealand by seven wickets on Saturday.

Pressure on Smriti and Harmanpreet too

Harmanpreet and opener Smriti Mandhana, who performed well in the tri-series, could not contribute much in the last match. The team expects big innings from both of them. Deepti Sharma scored 49 off 46 balls against Australia and she will try to maintain her form.


Bangladesh Women (Playing XI): Murshida Khatun, Shamima Sultana, Sanjida Islam, Nigar Sultana (wicketkeeper), Fargana Hoque, Rumana Ahmed, Salma Khatun (Captain), Faheema Khatun, Jahan Ara Alam, Panna Ghosh, Nahida Ekter

Bharat Women (Playing XI): Shaifali Verma, Tanya Bhatia (W), Jemima Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Veda Krishnamurthy, Shikha Pandey, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gaikwad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *